Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

My partner, Daryl, and I spent last evening on a date in downtown Philadelphia. We live in the about an hour west of the city and while suburbia is nice, we DO enjoy a night out on the town every now and then. I used to live and co-owned a couple of boutique shops in “Center City” at several different locations several years ago, and I grew to love the energy and diversity!

Daryl and I had a great “pub type” dinner at the “Westbury Bar” located in the “gayborhood” section of Philly. We also visited the newly renovated “Woody’s” where we ran into a few friends and then did some late night dancing with a fog machine and lights at “iCandy” on 12th street.

Some days (and nights) I miss the city and I hope I get to experience city living again someday. Everyone should try it at least once.

View from Rittenhouse Square looking towards Walnut Street.

