Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The weather has finally changed from the dismal humid rainy pattern we’ve been in for months, to a brisk taste of autumn! I haven’t had a nice sit down dinner with Daryl in days, and what better way to get this party started than to crack a great bottle of medium bodied organic Cabernet Sauvignon from Chile called Natura. Not the most original name, but I’m all for drinking organically and thank goodness for a natural cork.

I roasted a whole chicken by inserting an orange up it’s butt (again, without even a first name) and shoving some fresh thyme, rosemary, and even a few cloves into it’s um… cavity. I chopped some red onion and garlic in the roasting pan with about a 1/4 cup of organic chicken broth and threw it in the oven at 350 for almost 2 hours.

It smelled amazing as I threw open the windows and let the gorgeous breeze flow through the condo.

I included my famous (well, famous to us) garlic smashed potatoes and asparagus sauteed in olive oil and shallots and you’ve got an orgasmic Thursday meal!

