Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t consider myself a baker at all, unless you consider opening a box of Betty Crocker brownies qualifying as baking. Okay, I HAVE baked from scratch on occasion, but it’s not something I aspire to at the present time. That being said, I stumbled upon another food blog that I thought was very well done by a gentleman by the name of Rufus. His “Food and Spirits Guide” rocks and I subscribed to it immediately. My first email today from his blog was his recipe for homemade buttermilk biscuits.

Ed's buttermilk biscuit (recipe courtesy of Rufus)

I was making chili today anyway and I decided that buttermilk biscuits would be a PERFECT accompaniment to my dish. They were light and soft and I filled mine with a little butter. Rufus rules, and now, so do I! : )

Ed's chili with a buttermilk biscuit

I’ll use the leftover ones for tea and jam on these autumnal mornings. Thanks again Rufus!

